signing in

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• signing in

Just introducing myself to one and all. My name is Terry Robinson (Robbo) and I was a Pay Corp waller. So, yes I probably paid your claims, but not expences if I could help it!!

I hope to keep bullshit to a minimum, listen intently, contribute with humility and enjoy being a part of a group of people I admire.

I hope to attend the Fan Dance, in May, to fully introduce my self.

Cheers

Re: signing in

Welcome Trobbo44
    HURRY UP AND WAIT

Comment

Thanks Kit. I was with your guys on Wireless Ridge, as a stretcher bearer team commander.

Comment

Originally posted by trobbo44 View Post
        Thanks Kit. I was with your guys on Wireless Ridge, as a stretcher bearer team commander.
        I was a radio operator in Stretcher bearers team also on Wireless, following D Coy-got a pic of team-will post-u maybe on it.....been trying to name the lads in it with no joy-If u going to Fandance, wud be gud to have a few words over a beer Bro
        HURRY UP AND WAIT

Comment

Terry, welcome aboard mate !
          Bob (geordie) Watts

Comment

Kit, that would be fantastic. Radio ops got the go to. And we went to! I was on the start line with B Company to begin with, first hour or so. Sent over to RSM with 500 link for the gun group. Brought off a wounded Para. Never found out his name. Helped to bring off doc Findlay, to begin with. The pictures would be great mate. I don't have any record of my time with your guys. After the church parade, got sent back to the gunners, Jock Love's mob, and became a pay clerk again

Comment

I look forward to a beer during the dance weekend. Good talking to you Kit. Blue Skies mate

Comment

Originally posted by trobbo44 View Post