X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OOOHHH er...

...Matron:

wd_40.jpg
    Last edited by Don the Mod; 30 October 2019, 14:56.
    "We're surrounded on all sides... Good... you're obviously in the right place".

Re: OOOHHH er...

Not opening, Don.
    I have always set myself a very low standard, and constantly fail to achieve it.

Comment

Put some WD40 on it then Steve!

Comment

Back in the day I used ta spray some down the owd carb o mi 1948 Foord Pop, crank the startin andle n the fukkin thing wud start wi a bang!

Comment

Originally posted by Dave Burgess View Post
          Back in the day I used ta spray some down the owd carb o mi 1948 Foord Pop, crank the startin andle n the fukkin thing wud start wi a bang!
          It's got a lot of uses Dave, but i've never used it to start engines. When i was an apprentice, we used to have Transits with the worst engine Ford ever made, the York Diesel, we had to use burning newspapers at the air intake on cold mornings or fire Easy Start into it. That stuff was like heroin for engines, once hooked, they needed it to start even in the Summer.
          "We're surrounded on all sides... Good... you're obviously in the right place".

Comment

That,s the prob wi deisel engines Don, Bastards ta warm up n gerram ta start, especially if one o the glow plugs iz fukked. The owd side valve petrol engine wud sniff Rocket WD40 like a junky sniffin coke n goo off wi a real bang!

Comment

I think you will find diesels have changed now Dave. I just bought a Ford F350 Lariat Dual Rear Wheel to pull me excavator. It runs like a Rolex and is as quiet as a car. It is far removed from the 7.3 litre Ford Diesel flatbed I had in the nineties which drove me nuts....and it will tow fifteen Yank tons or 30 000 pounds. I fetched the excavator back yesterday and was having to stop it accelerating uphill. Unbelievable truck.
              "If they control your speech.....they control your life"
              Me

Comment